Albora hotel
г. Санкт-Петербург, наб. канала Грибоедова, 133а
+7 (812) 645-645-5

Location of ALBORA Boutique Hotel

ALBORA Boutique hotel will become for you a worthy companion in the world of emotions and vibrations of our city. And you would definitely like to come back again to enjoy the absorbing hospitality and unique atmosphere with this companion.

ALBORA Boutique Hotel in St. Petersburg


ALBORA Boutique Hotel is justly proud of its location on two different picturesque canals - Griboedov and Kryukov, which are included in the famous "Sevenbridges". It is from here that you can see at the same time 7 bridges through the canals. There is a belief that the desire which made in this place comes true with tremendous accuracy. Silence, romance and incredible proximity to the special pride of St. Petersburg - the Mariinsky Theater - this is what distinguishes us from other hotels.


We suggest you to feel the historical uniqueness and creative atmosphere of one of the oldest districts of the city - Kolomna. We advise you to visit St.Nicholas Epiphany, St. Isidorovsky Church, Trinity Cathedral, as well as a large number of museums and monuments which are located closed to our hotel. Meetings of the literary society "Green Lamp" were held near the hotel. They were visited by F.N. Glinka, A.S. Pushkin, Y.N. Tolstoy and A.A. Delvig. In 1908, Alexander Blok, one of the representatives of Russian symbolism and a recognized classic of Russian literature of the twentieth century, regularly met with friends and pilots there.

Griboedov Canal

The Griboedov Canal is laid along the channel of the Krivushi River (another name is the Deaf River). Initially, it was called Catherine - in honor of the Empress Catherine II, in the reign of which he was equipped. In October,1923, the canal was renamed in honor of the Russian playwright and diplomat Alexander Sergeyevich Griboedov, who lived in one of the houses on the canal embankment, and became known as the Writer Griboedov Canal, and since 1931 - the Griboedov Canal.

Kryukov Canal

Kryukov channel was dug from the Neva to the Moika in transport purposes. Since 1738 it received its modern name by the name of the contractor Semyon Kryukov. Since 1830, channel did not justify its purpose and began to be called the Kryukov Canal. In 1801-1807, granite embankments were built.

The famous Mariinsky Theater is located on the Kryukov Canal, which inspired the creators of the ALBORA hotel with its presentation.

Mariinsky Theatre

In 1783, by order of Empress Catherine the Great, the Bolshoi Kamenny Theater was built according to the design of Antonio Rinaldi, from which the history of the theater is counted.

In 1859, after the Circus Theater located opposite the Bolshoi Theater burned down, designed by Alberto Cavos in 1847-1848, the architect erected a new theater building in this place, intended for the troupe of the Imperial Theaters. The theater was named Mariinsky in honor of the wife of Alexander II - Empress Maria Alexandrovna. The first theatrical season in the new building opened with Mikhail Glinka's opera «Life for the Tsar» in October 1860.

In 1883-1886, the building was rebuilt by the architect Victor Schröter under the supervision of Nicholas Benoit. After its restructuring, in 1886 ballet performances were transferred here, until this time they continued to go on the stage of the Bolshoi Stone Theater. The building of the Bolshoi Theater itself was transferred to the Russian Musical Society and then in 1896 it was rebuilt by the architect Vladimir Nicolas at the Conservatory. On November 9, 1917, with the change of power, the theater, which became the State Theater, was transferred to the education commission of the RSFSR, in 1920 it became an academic and since then it was fully called the “State Academic Opera and Ballet Theater”. In 1935, he was named after Sergei Kirov, in honor of the first secretary of the Leningrad Regional Committee of the CPSU (B.) Sergei Kirov.

In 1968-1970 a general reconstruction of the theater was carried out according to the project of Salome Gelfer, as a result of which the left wing of the building was “extended” and acquired its current form.

In 1988, Valery Gergiev became the artistic director and chief conductor of the Kirov Theater.

January 16, 1992 the theater was returned to its historical name - Mariinsky.

In 2010-2012, the second stage of the Mariinsky theatre was constructed in close proximity to the historic building of the theatre.

Kolomna

Kolomna – is one of the oldest districts of Saint-Petersburg. The boundaries of this historical part of the city were determined by the water boundary of the Fontanka, Kryukov Chanel, Moika River, and Pryazhka river. The first citizens of Kolomna were shipyard workers. Later it was populated by tradesmen, merchants, military and officials. Also in small quantities nobles lived here. The population growth was very high: in the middle of 19th century it was around 50 000 people and by the 1910 it reached 85 000. In the end of 19th century Kolomna became a high-populated part of the city, built up the tenement houses.

Kolomna played a role in Russian literature, some famous characters lived there:

-Eugene, a hero of the poem “Bronze Horseman”;

-Akaky Akakievich Bashmachkin from the N. Gogol’s story “Greatcoat”, this district alse was noted in a story “Portrait”;

-Pushkin sang Kolomna in the poem "House in Kolomna".

In the years 1817-1820 on the street Galernaya, very close to Kolomna, lived A. S. Pushkin, who wrote here the poem Ruslan and Lyudmila, the ode to Liberty and the message To Chaadaev. The commander A.V. Suvorov lived in Kolomna. In the 19th century, A. S. Griboedov, V. A. Zhukovsky, M. Yu. Lermontov, N. V. Gogol, N. G. Chernyshevsky and others also lived in Kolomna. In the late XIX - early XX centuries, the district was chosen by musicians, artists, poets. The poets A. A. Blok, M. A. Kuzmin, O. E. Mandelstam, the artists M. V. Dobuzhinsky, K. A. Somov, B. M. Kustodiev, T. N. Glebova lived in Kolomna.

In the years 1882-1895 I.E. Repin wrote in Kolomna the painting "Letter to the Cossacks of the Turkish Sultan", "Ivan the Terrible kills his son," "They did not wait," and others.

The proximity of the Conservatory and the Bolshoi, then the Mariinsky Theater attracted many artists to settle nearby, including ballerinas M.F. Kshesinskaya, G.S. Ulanova, T.P. Karsavina, Anna Pavlova, Ivan Boretsky; composers P.I. Tchaikovsky, M.I. Glinka. M.P. Mussorgsky, S.S. Prokofiev, organist Isaiah Braudo and others. In the second half of the 20th century, artist Timur Novikov, artists of the Old Town group, poet Roald Mandelstam lived and worked in Kolomna.


Embankment of the channel Griboedov, 133A - the best place to feel the atmosphere of cultural Petersburg.

Назад

Albora hotel
г. Санкт-Петербург, наб. канала Грибоедова, 133а
+7 (812) 407-37-57

Расположение ALBORA Boutique Hotel

Бутик-отель ALBORA станет для Вас достойным спутником в мир эмоций и настроений Петербурга. Спутником, к которому обязательно захочется вернуться вновь, чтобы насладиться поглощающим гостеприимством и неповторимой атмосферой.

Бутик-отель ALBORA в Санкт-Петербурге


Бутик-отель ALBORA по праву гордится своим расположением на пересечении двух живописных каналов — Грибоедова и Крюкова — в месте, которое стало известно, как достопримечательность “Семимостье”. Именно отсюда можно увидеть одновременно 7 мостов через каналы. Существует поверье, что загаданное в этом месте желание сбывается с потрясающей точностью. Тишина, романтика и невероятная близость к особенной гордости Петербурга – Мариинскому театру — это то, что особенно отличает нас от других отелей.


Мы предлагаем Вам проникнуться исторической уникальностью и творческой атмосферой одного из старейших районов города "Коломна". В пешей доступности от Отеля уникальные русские соборы и храмы: Николо-Богоявленский Морской, Свято-Исидоровский, Троицкий, а также большое количество музеев и памятников. Cовсем недалеко от отеля проходили встречи литературного общества «Зеленая лампа», которые посещали Ф.Н. Глинка, А.С. Пушкин, Я.Н. Толстой и А.А. Дельвиг, а буквально в 50 метрах от Отеля находился ресторан, в котором в 1908 году регулярно встречался с друзьями и пил шампанское один из крупнейших представителей русского символизм и признанный классик русской литературы ХХ столетия Александр Блок.

Канал Грибоедова

Канал Грибоедова проложен по руслу реки Кривуши (другое название — Глухая речка). Изначально носил название Екатерининского — в честь императрицы Екатерины II, в царствование которой он был обустроен. 6 октября 1923 года канал был переименован в честь русского драматурга и дипломата Александра Сергеевича Грибоедова, проживавшего в одном из домов на набережной канала и стал называться каналом Писателя Грибоедова, а с 1931 года — каналом Грибоедова.

Крюков канал

Крюков канал был прорыт в 1719—1720 годах от Невы до Мойки в транспортных целях. С 1738 года получил современное название по имени подрядчика Семёна Крюкова. С 1830 года Крюковым каналом стал называться и участок от Мойки до Фонтанки, также прорытый для создания водной коммуникации, но не оправдавший своего назначения. В 1801—1807 годах были обустроены гранитные набережные.

На Крюковом канале располагается знаменитый Мариинский театр, который вдохновил своими постановками создателей отеля ALBORA.

Мариинский театр

В 1783 году по приказу императрицы Екатерины Великой по проекту Антонио Ринальди был построен Большой Каменный театр, от которого ведет отсчет история театра.

В 1859 году, после того, как сгорел расположенный напротив Большого театра Театр-цирк, построенный по проекту Альберто Кавоса в 1847—1848 годах, архитектор возвёл на этом месте новое театральное здание, предназначенное для труппы Императорских театров. Театр был назван Мариинским в честь супруги Александра II императрицы Марии Александровны. Первый театральный сезон в новом здании открылся 2 октября 1860 года оперой Михаила Глинки «Жизнь за царя».

В 1883—1886 годах здание перестраивалось архитектором Виктором Шретером под наблюдением Николая Бенуа. После его перестройки, в 1886 году сюда были перенесены балетные спектакли, до этого времени продолжавшие идти на сцене Большого Каменного театра. Само же здание Большого театра было передано Русскому музыкальному обществу и затем в 1896 году перестроено архитектором Владимиром Николя в консерваторию. 9 ноября 1917 года со сменой власти театр, ставший Государственным, был передан в ведение комиссариата просвещения РСФСР, в 1920 году он стал академическим и с тех пор полностью назывался «Государственный академический театр оперы и балета». В 1935 году ему было присвоено имя Сергея Кирова, в честь первого секретаря Ленинградского обкома ВКП(б) Сергея Кирова.

В 1968—1970 гг. была осуществлена генеральная реконструкция театра по проекту Саломеи Гельфер, в результате которой левое крыло здания было «вытянуто» и приобрело нынешний вид.

В 1988 году художественным руководителем и главным дирижером Кировского театра стал Валерий Гергиев.

16 января 1992 года театру было возвращено его историческое название — Мариинский.

В 2010—2012 гг. в непосредственной близости к историческому зданию театра возведено здание второй сцены Мариинского театра.

Коломна

Коломна — один из старейших районов Санкт-Петербурга. Границы исторической Коломенской части были определены водной границей рек Фонтанка, Крюков канал, Мойка, и Пряжка. Первыми жителями Коломны были работники корабельной верфи, мастеровые, лоцманы. Позднее, жителями Коломенской части стали, кроме различных ремесленников, также мещане, военные, купцы, чиновники. В некоторых случаях, в Коломне стали селиться и небогатые дворяне. Население быстро росло: по статистике, в сороковые годы девятнадцатого века в Коломне жили около 50 тысяч человек, а к 1910 г. число возросло до 85 тысяч. Во второй половине 19 века Коломна превратилась в заселённую часть города, застроенную доходными домами.

Коломна сыграла некоторую роль в русской литературе, в ней жили некоторые известные персонажи, из бедных чиновников:

-Евгений, герой поэмы А. С. Пушкина «Медный всадник»;

-Акакий Акакиевич Башмачкин, из повести Н. В. Гоголя «Шинель»; этот район упомянут им также и в его повести «Портрет»;

-Пушкин воспел Коломну в поэме «Домик в Коломне».

В 1817—1820 гг. на ул. Галерной, совсем рядом с Коломной жил А. С. Пушкин, написавший здесь поэму «Руслан и Людмила», оду «Вольность» и послание «К Чаадаеву». В Коломне жил полководец А. В. Суворов. В XIX веке в Коломне жили также А. С. Грибоедов, В. А. Жуковский, М. Ю. Лермонтов, Н. В. Гоголь, Н. Г. Чернышевский и другие. В конце XIX — начале XX века район облюбовали музыканты, художники, поэты. В Коломне жили поэты А. А. Блок, М. А. Кузмин, О. Э. Мандельштам, художники М. В. Добужинский, К. А. Сомов, Б. М. Кустодиев, Т. Н. Глебова.

В 1882—1895 гг. И. Е. Репин написал в Коломне картины «Письмо запорожцев турецкому султану», «Иван Грозный убивает своего сына», «Не ждали», и другие.

Близость Консерватории и Большого, затем Мариинского театра привлекали многих артистов селиться неподалёку, в их числе были балерины М. Ф. Кшесинская, Г. С. Уланова, Т. П. Карсавина, Анна Павлова, Иван Борецкий; композиторы П. И. Чайковский, М. И. Глинка. М. П. Мусоргский, С. С. Прокофьев, органист Исайя Браудо и другие. Во второй половине XX века в Коломне жили и работали художник Тимур Новиков, художники группы «Старый Город», поэт Роальд Мандельштам.


Набережная канала Грибоедова, 133А - лучшее место, чтобы прочувствовать атмосферу культурного Петербурга.

Назад